Gujarat Election : 182 Seats Final Result and List of Candidates

For the seventh time in a row, BJP is forming the government with a clear majority in Gujarat. Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel has won from Ghatlodia seat in Ahmedabad. Apart from this, the seat of Rajkot West, from which Narendra Modi won and became the Chief Minister, Vijay Rupani also became the Chief Minister from the same seat, the candidate of the seat is Dr. Darshita Shah has won.

Darshita Shah has won by a margin of 54,000, breaking Vijay Rupani’s record, while Bhupendra Patel has won by a margin of 1st 92,000 votes. Victory celebrations have started in Gandhinagar Kamalam. While this evening Modi will also come to the Delhi office to celebrate this victory and address the workers. During the celebration in Kamalam, CR. Patil has said that the swearing-in ceremony will be held on December 12 at 2 pm at the helipad, ground behind the Gandhinagar Legislative Assembly. Bhupendra Patel will take oath as Chief Minister.

The lasting influence of these leaders

  • Yogesh Patel, the current MLA from Manjalpur assembly seat and a candidate for the current assembly election, contested the first election from Ravpura seat in 1990 Gujarat assembly election and won. Since then he has contested 8 elections and won. He has been given a ticket by the BJP for the assembly elections 2022 as well.
  • Pabubha Manek has been winning from Dwarka continuously since 1990. He won the first three elections as an independent, followed by a landslide victory in 2002, and then Pabubha Manek, who defected to the BJP and won the elections in 2007, 2012, 2017 and 2022.
  • Pankaj Desai, Maharthi candidate for Nadiad assembly seat for BJP, was born on 19th July 1961 in Bhadran village of Anand district. He has studied B.Sc (Chemistry) and is engaged in farming and trading. He is survived by his wife Marulben and one son and one daughter.
  • He joined politics in 1985. He became a member of the municipality. After that, in 1995, he has been the president of Nadiad Municipality. After becoming a BJP MLA from the Nadiad seat for the first time in 1998, he has been an undefeated BJP MLA for five consecutive terms.

Seat wise winning candidate

total seatingBJPCongressaap apax

Seat wise winning candidate

Major success of Congress in Banaskantha

Geniben Thakor has won against Swarupji Thakor of BJP in Vav. So Jignesh Mevani has contested in Vadgam. Amartji Thakor has won a total of 4 seats in Kankrej, Congress has got some success in this district.

Result of the highest polled seat

Result of the lowest polling station

In 2017, BJP got 99 seats, Congress got 77 seats, NCP-1, BTP-2 and independents got 3 seats. These three independents include Jignesh Mevani (currently in Congress), Ratan Singh Rathore (BJP MP) and Bhupendra Khant (deceased).

Important link

To see the result of all the seats click here
To see the list of winning candidatesઅહી ક્લિક કરો


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *